Is divers-supply.com a legit site to get scuba equipment? Looking at dive computer?
Searching the web I came across : http://www.divers-supply.com/
Is this a legit site to buy scuba equipment? has someone purchased from them?.
I am looking to get a dive computer (OCEANIC VERSA WRIST PDC). It is a basic, cheap computer, but their advertised price beats all prices online.
Here is the link: http://www.divers-supply.com/OCEANIC-VERSA-WRIST-PDC-p/oce0109.htm
scubabob: I am shopping around and came across that particular site. I am by no means wealthy (maybe you are). So let’s do this, where is your LDS?. what is their phone #?. Or better yet, entertain me, and ask them if they carry the item in question, and let me know what their price is…
scubabob: thanks for the price info. Where is your LDS?. Does he have a website? Why do you ask about nitrox? I thought this dive computer was both air/nitrox. Anyway, I am a new recreational diver, with only 8dives (max 95ft), and planning another trip to the caribbean for another 7-8dives in june. I don’t own any of the equipment, and wanted to buy the basic (fins, mask and maybe 3mm wetsuit) + dive computer. Based on my needs I am looking at entry level models for the computer as well as basic equipment. Maybe you or your LDS can suggest a sub $200 dive computer for my needs, as well as decent mask, fins, wetsuit.. send me a private if u want. thanks for the info.
forgot to say, I live near NYC, where most LDS are highly overpriced since they cater to certain customers with lots of disposable income.. I don’t fit the bill


